How FG inaugurated the new NAICOM board

The Federal Government has inaugurated the governing board of the National Insurance Commission with Chief Emmanuel Nwosu as its chairman.

NAICON said the Minister of Finance, Mrs. Kemi Adeosun, performed the inauguration in Abuja and named members of the board as the Commissioner for Insurance, Mohammed Kari; the Deputy Commissioner Technical, Sunday Thomas; the Deputy Commissioner, Finance and Administration, George Oneknena; Prof. Musa Balarabe from the North-West; Awwal Hamza from the North-East; and Otunba Akinniranye from the South-West.

Other members on the board are representatives of the Federal Ministry of Finance; Ministry of Trade and Investment; Central Bank of Nigeria and Chartered Insurance Institute of Nigeria.


Source: Punch